As many of you have no doubt experienced; ammo in many places is in short supply these days.  The following are the reasons why.

  • 2 billion rounds have been purchased by the government; in many instances by departments that one would not normally expect to be stockpiling ammunition.
  • Panic buying is happening by law abiding consumers; as they try and get ammo before it is either banned, restricted or subject to high taxation.
  • Demand is currently outpacing supply; which is why as soon as certain calibers of ammo hit the store shelves they are sold out almost immediately.

This is an important lesson in why ammo; like other commodities should be stocked up on using a preparedness philosophy.  If you stock up on any necessary commodity when times are good and supplies are plentiful; you won’t be scrounging and scrambling when times are not so good and supplies are scarce.  Good luck and stock up wisely and safely :)

You can get a free preview of my first four post apocalyptic fiction survival books by clicking on the book cover images to the left of this blog post, on my blog page, which will take you to the Amazon.com website. Then you can click on the look inside option which will give you a free preview.  If my survival fiction books interest you; then consider purchasing them.  Book titles include American Rebellion Book 1 of the Revolution, American Rebellion Book 2 of the Revolution, American Rebellion Book 3 of the Revolution and American Rebellion Book 4 of the Revolution.

DD631

Comments
  1. I have read a bit of your first book and I got so mad I had to stop reading.

    This is not because the book is bad.

    It’s because it is -SO- plausible and I can see scenarios like it happening (i.e. “Affordable” Healthcare Act).

  2. We aren’t having to pay the high prices at our house :) Your comments are correct..

  3. I do my reading on my antique IPad. The only things that it will do any more (due to not being supported any more) is the IReader and WWF. I will give book one a try. I just finished book 14 of The Wheel of Time – it doesn’t matter what I read next, it will be hard to follow. Congratulations on writing your books. I should have done that when I was still able.

    • rmactsc says:

      I hope you enjoy book 1. Have you considered getting a Kindle? They are fantastic for reading books, listening to music, watching movies, etc. It’s never too late to write; have you considered pursuing your own writing at this stage and if not, why not? Hope you don’t mind me asking :)

  4. iantwaldron says:

    As you mentioned, the two billion round acquisition (with associated weapon systems) by the DHS, is very concerning. The purchase of the three-thousand armored vehicles does ease my fears either. Glad to see someone is talking about it. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

