I’m going to diverge from my usual survival and preparedness related posts, Conservative political opinions and weapons related items just this once so I can mention some important things I feel everyone should strive to achieve in life.  I’ve told this over and over to my children and I’d like to pass it along to you.

  1. Attend college and graduate with an employable degree.  It is never too late to go to school.
  2. Enjoy what you do for work.  If you don’t then find another line of work. 
  3. Be proud of your country and proud to be an American.
  4. Find someone who makes you happy and when you do stick with that person.
  5. It’s better to have money and be happy then to not have money and be happy or unhappy.
  6. Life is too short to be miserable.
  7. If you don’t like something about your lifestyle or your personality, etc., then work on changing it.
  8. Have a hobby you enjoy doing and do it.
  9. Learn the art of relaxation.
  10. Agree with everything I say; oh alright, agree with everything I say most of the time 🙂
Comments
  1. Elle Ringham says:

    Awesome list! #5 is funny, but I totally agree 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

