Best of the Best in Survival Firearms

Posted: July 20, 2012 in Weapons
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

When the SHTF what firearms will you need?  At one time or another this question usually comes up in discussion and here is my answer to it based on if you could only have one weapon in each of the following categories what would you choose for survival purposes?

Best overall semi automatic handgun – Smith & Wesson M&P 45

Best overall pump action shotgun – Mossberg 590A1

Best overall short range rifle – DPMS AP4 Panther Carbine

Best overall long range rifle – FAL L1A1

So there you have it.  If I could only have one of each type of weapon for a survival situation these are my selections.

Comments
  1. Wow! Mean weapons! Wouldn’t mind getting my Wolfie paws on those…I can see myself pulling off a fine and impressive Madonna act with those on hand 🙂 OK…so that’s not exactly and entirely what you had in mind when you posted this…lol…but call it survival in the world of show biz!!

  2. rmactsc says:

    They are all my personal firearms favorites 🙂

  3. 1stminstrel says:

    I carried a .45 for years but now happen to like the .40….I have two and one other nicely concealed item to carry….American Derringer 45LC/410….last resort item in case I am down and need/could use 2 more very close range shots…..

  4. rmactsc says:

    I carried a 9mm for many years then switched to the 45. Haven’t tried the 40 yet. I’ll have to give it a try one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

