The Essential Truck Gun

Posted: September 11, 2012 in Tactics
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What is a truck gun you ask?  A truck gun is a weapon, in my case a shotgun, that remains at all times in my SUV.  Why?  Its intended purpose is if you are away from home and caught in a SHTF situation, a riot, civil unrest, etc., it provides a way to defend yourself if needed.  Now in all the years of carrying a truck gun have I ever had to use it……..no.  Does it give me peace of mind in case I need it to save my life…….yes.  There are all sorts of ways to cleverly conceal your truck gun yet keep it quickly accessible.  I’ll leave it up to you to come up with the best concealment/ease of access method for your particular situation.  Until the next post; stay safe.

Comments
  1. Rob Davidson says:

    Call me paranoid,but when I leave my house, I have 2-3 weapons with me in any of these combination, 45 cal, 40 cal, 380, shotgun , AR15, or SKS, I don’t want to end up like Reginal Denny
    when people are getting caught up in the moment to burn the city down and now with the elections right around the corner, there is no telling what kinda of civil unrest we will have to endure

  2. rmactsc says:

    I have my truck gun and my every day carry handgun for when I’m out and about.

Leave a Reply

