Best Fictional Survival TV Show Cancelled After 12 Episodes

Posted: October 5, 2012 in Movies and TV
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Just when you really get into a TV show they cancel it after 12 episodes.  Even though I live in the United States, the BBC production of the show Survivors was just awesome.  I hope those producers over at the BBC get their act together and bring this show back.  

So what was this fantastic TV show all about?  A small group of survivors from different walks of life band together to survive after a plague wipes out most of the worlds population.  

Definitely well worth watching.

Comments
  1. phoebe53 says:

    The BBC survival shows are always much more realistic than American survival shows, I enjoyed the BBC Survivors and am now watching it again since you just reminded me about it.

    Speaking of survival shows, I think The Walking Dead starts the new season next Sunday, the 14th.

    • rmactsc says:

      Looking forward to the Walking Dead Season 3. As much as I really liked the BBC show Survivors it took me awhile to get used to the fact that almost no one had any guns. Over here in the states it would be the first thing almost everyone would have 🙂

  2. phoebe53 says:

    That’s true.

    Just noticed, your time stamp is a bit off.

  3. phoebe53 says:

    The best reality survival show I’ve started watching is … don’t ask me what channel it’s on, I watch it online but it’s either A&E, Discovery or History.

    Alaska The Last Frontier
    ALASKA: THE LAST FRONTIER” introduces viewers to the Kilcher family and their isolated community outside Homer, Alaska. The Kilchers, lead by patriarch Atz Kilcher, have cultivated and lived on their homestead for generations. These men and women of the wild live off the land, spending the limited months of summer and fall gardening, hunting and fishing for food, gathering supplies from the land and preparing their animals’ safety in preparation for surviving the harsh Alaskan winters. Most live completely off the grid, with no running water and no electricity – and are proud of it.

  4. phoebe53 says:

    They were living reality when reality wasn’t kewl.

    • rmactsc says:

      The Survivors TV show in my post is a remake of the original 70’s show by the same title. I’ve only seen the new remake but everyone I’ve mentioned it to who has watched it says they like it.

      • phoebe53 says:

        I’m downloading the 70’s series now, easier to get it all in one place rather than trying to sort out the episodes on youtube each time you want to watch one. Apparently the 70’s series has at least 3 seasons. I love the remake but like you said, it ended too soon. Since it was based on a book I’ll see what happens by watching the original series. I didn’t know the original existed until tonite.

      • rmactsc says:

        Where did you find the original series to download phoebe53? Let me know what you think of the original series as I have only seen the remake.

      • phoebe53 says:

        I’m downloading it piece by piece on youtube at the link I provided, each episode has 6 parts which makes it a pain in the ass. I haven’t watched any of them yet since I want them all in one place so I can watch them more easily. I’m using Flashgot to grab them.

  5. You can always kick it old school – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KU49MR19CcA
    Starts out slow, but its worth the watch.

Leave a Reply

