What Weapon Do I Carry In My Laptop Bag

Posted: November 25, 2012 in Weapons
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What weapon do I carry in my laptop bag you ask?  If my life is on the line;  I need a weapon that is effective, reliable and easy to conceal.  Inside my laptop bag I keep my Smith & Wesson M&P 9C which is the compact version of the also available full size models.   Yes I have a permit to carry; but there are times I don’t want to carry my larger Smith & Wesson M&P 45 on my belt, so during those times I opt for the smaller handgun inside  my laptop bag.  As the saying goes better to have it and not need it then need it and not have it.

Comments
  1. Reliable?? What ammo you running’? How long you own this one? Thanks 🙂 Grey

    • rmactsc says:

      Very reliable. I’ve had this one about a month and I’ve been running a number of different brands through it with good results including, Speer, Blazer and a local brand called Nutmeg.

  2. I carry a nice well honed hammer 🙂 Smashing the laptop to pieces chip by chip is much more satisfying than merely shooting it! Not bad for dealing similar out to those idiots who deserve to feel its wrath either!

  3. nvchad2 says:

    Sounds like you need a bigger laptop bag. 🙂 I could easily hide 2 or 3 1911’s in mine.

    • rmactsc says:

      And the laptop too; sounds like quite the computer bag 🙂

      • nvchad2 says:

        It sure is. Has a big pouch on the front that used to hold a charger, mouse, a few pairs of headphones, an external hard drive, a small case of flash drives, and various other misplaced items. But I cleaned it out after reading this article. Now it holds a charger, some headphones, an external hard drive, and a Ruger SR22 pistol. 🙂

  4. I’m toting an old Dell laptop bag, holds two revolvers, ears and eyes, cleaning cloths and couple boxes of ammo. I ripped the guts out of the bag to make more room and it works real well. Looks good too.

Leave a Reply

