Okay I’m standing on my soapbox again and proclaiming that I would like folks to stop trying to pass legislation to take away my guns and gun rights every time some nut job with a gun is the lead media news story.  After all I; and millions of people like me are law abiding, proud, responsible gun owners who have never harmed anyone with our weapons.  You don’t see me trying to ban your automobiles every time someone has a car crash, or banning your food choices every time someone has a food related heart attack because they can’t control their portion sizes.  If you don’t want to own a gun that’s fine; but stop ruining the right to keep and bear arms as guaranteed by the second amendment for the rest of us.

DD445

Comments
  1. 1stminstrel says:

    When ever someone (Liberal) proclaims that they feel unsafe in the same coffee shop because I am armed, I always ask them this: “Then if you are attacked in the parking lot and your wife is about to be raped, you won’t mind if I continue to drink my coffee and watch from a safe distance and not try to stop what is happening or protect your wife?”….any answer other than a yes gets them a long verbal essay on how much a hypocrite they are. Yes, I am a proud gun carrying gun owner and I believe in the 2nd Amendment, but if you do not, so be it…I can drink my coffee and not worry about those who are against it. I like the sign that reads “Save your life..rob my neighbor..he does not believe in the 2nd Amendment.”

  2. nvchad2 says:

    Not looking good for the future of guns I’m afraid. Too many people out there are afraid of guns. We have a responsibility as gun owners to introduce new shooters to guns and explain how they work and how to safely operate them. Prejudice is based on fear. Automobiles cause more deaths than guns but nobody is afraid of a car. We all use cars. That’s the difference. The only difference is the fear. So we need to work harder on introducing people to guns and I think that is the only way we can have hope for the future of gun ownership in the United States..

    • rmactsc says:

      I think gun ownership in the long run will be okay unless the liberals get control of the house, senate and presidency and most of the state legislatures and governerships. What a nightmare that would be.

      • nvchad2 says:

        I still think everyone should be more proactive in getting everyone comfortable with guns. The problem wont go away as (in the future) fewer and fewer americans will be picking up guns for recreational use. But you and I are both doing what we can, hopefully more people out there spread the good aspects of gun ownership.

      • rmactsc says:

        You are correct that the more people are exposed to the proper use of firearms the more likely they will be to own them and use them properly.

  3. Just posted some notes on Simple Unhooked Living FB page re Sheriff press conference on shooting at Clackamas Mall.

  4. McKenna says:

    You’re singing to the choir, rmactsc! I’ve linked to you now. Thank you so much for the ‘like’.

Leave a Reply

