Don’t let the lame stream media; who couldn’t report a story fairly if they tried, and yes I mean MSNBC in particular; make you think that you have no options when it comes to the right to keep and bear arms.  Apparently that network; as well as many liberals in general, have no idea what real freedom is and what the 2nd amendment stands for.  These liberal politicians go so far as to take an oath to support and uphold the Constitution; then do everything they can to do the exact opposite.

If a criminal breaks into your home with the intent of harming you or your family; you must have the means to defend yourself and that is where firearms and proper training come in.  Criminals are not breaking into your home hoping you’ll ask them to sit down and share a cup of coffee; they are there to rob, rape or kill you and you’d better be able to defend yourself and your loved ones.  After all; my life and my family’s lives are more important than some scumbag criminals.

 Today I say piss off an anti gun liberal by doing the following.

  • Get your pistol permit
  • Legally purchase your handguns, shotguns, rifles, ammo and support gear; that will be the most beneficial for the self defense of yourself and your family.
  • Train at your local gun club or rifle range on a regular basis.
  • Support the 2nd amendment and support others who support the 2nd amendment.
  • Call those uninformed, misguided, freedom hating  liberals out; when they try to impose ridiculous gun control legislation.

You can get a free preview of my first two post apocalyptic fiction books by clicking on the book cover images to the left of this blog post, on my blog page, which will take you to the Amazon.com website. Then you can click on the look inside option which will give you a free preview.  If my survival fiction books interest you; then consider purchasing them.  Book titles include American Rebellion Book 1 of the Revolution and American Rebellion Book 2 of the Revolution.

Please reblog this post wherever possible as it is so important to make sure our rights to keep and bear arms are fully protected.

DD518

Comments
  1. Reblogged this on nyweekendwarrior and commented:
    I agree!

  2. I’m in. I have got to get down to the Sheriff’s office this week for my permit. Things were a little crazy last week, but I’ve chosen my weapon for CC, can’t wait to get it, and then take the safety (i need a refresher) and CC courses.

    The hubs has been working on getting my old .410 shotgun in good working order, since I am SO not touching his 12 gauge. (That sucker is just too long, LOL!)

    Come into my home uninvited? If the dogs don’t scare you off, the alarm going off doesn’t scare you off, me with a shotgun aimed at your head should. If you’ve made it to my bedroom doorway, you aren’t leaving on your own.

    Just sayin’…

    Some of us work WAAAAY too hard to give up what we have to some “entitled” scumbag.

    • rmactsc says:

      I think you and I must be related. Seems like we think alike on so many things 🙂 What weapon did you decide to go with? My defenses are set up similar; alarm, dog and then armed homeowner as a defensive triad.

      • For the CC I’m looking for a double action .38 with a 2″ barrel. I am loving the S&W Airweight .38+P.

        I think every homeowner should feel comfortable arming themselves (safely, of course) if they feel the need to do so. If the anti-gun folks don’t want guns? Don’t buy guns, LOL…

        We DO think a lot a like, don’t we?

      • rmactsc says:

        Good choice. I use the Smith & Wesson M&P 45 and sometimes switch to the Smith & Wesson M&P 9C. I agree also those who are law abiding citizen’s who want guns should buy and train with them; and those who don’t want to have them don’t have to buy them. It all comes down to individual choice and personal responsibility.

  3. I do think the continuing right to bear arms is important and not to infringe on the rights of decent, responsible human beings who carry them for the right reasons. But it also strikes me there is definitely a case for far more stringent background checks, given how easily firearms seem to fall quite legally into the hands of highly unstable people who should never have been allowed near a firearm in the first place. And also that firearm owners are exceptionally vigilant about securing their weapons to ensure they cannot be obtained by unstable characters who appear perfectly normal on the surface. There has to be a balance between rights and freedoms and responsibilities. Firearms give power, and with great power (potentially that of life and death) comes great responsibility. Also there is the “small” question of children themselves asking the President to tighten up the gun laws and such like. Although I don’t agree with the common practice at least over here, of almost wiping out the rights of adults in society in the process of recognising children’s rights it should never be forgotten they do have rights…and their opinions and requests should be heard and acknowledged.

    • rmactsc says:

      I had to go through a background check when I first got my permit. It seems that the initial check should be enough. I have no issue with keeping illegal guns out of the hands of criminals but that should not entail curtailing the 2nd amendment rights of law abiding citizens 🙂

      • But would more stringent checks curtail the 2nd amendment rights of law in reality? Maybe I’m being a bit slow but to my mind it would at the most be an inconvenience to the law abiding potential gun owner, which I do appreciate, though such a person would have nothing to worry about and would still end up with their chosen weapon in line with the 2nd amendment. The illegal potential owner who has dangerous and irresponsible uses in mind for their gun would I assume not be covered by the 2nd amendment rights as it is surely not in place with their ideas of useage in mind? So the only person affected “adversely” would surely be the dangerous, possibly lethal firearm owner who by being refused the right to purchase/own one would be helping to protect the 2nd amendment rights for law abiding citizens by reducing the desire of the currently anti-gun citizens to have gun controls that would indeed directly contravene the 2nd amendment rights? Or perhaps I should just keep my wolfie snout of affairs that don’t concern me? lol … like my feelings that your President should quit trying to tell us whether we can leave the EU if we so wish!! Suggesting the US and UK won’t be friends anymore if we do, sounds distinctly like blackmail and bullying 😉 And we in the UK do not like that sort of thing in the slightest! So feel free to rip a few strips of me if you like 😉 lol 🙂

      • rmactsc says:

        No strip ripping among friends lol 🙂

  4. Holli says:

    Reblogged this on hollierthanthee and commented:
    Our rights are given to us by our Creator. One of those rights is the right to protect oneself, one’s family, and one’s nation. Read on for some straight-up commentary and some darned good advice.

Leave a Reply

