If you want to be a survivor and persevere during harsh economic and political times; or during civil unrest, or any other type of SHTF situation, it is imperative to pay attention to the following rules.

  • You need to be aware of who and what is around you at all times; this is referred to as situational awareness.
  • Trust your gut instincts.  If something feels wrong or dangerous then it usually is wrong or dangerous.
  • Actions speak louder than words.  Just because someone says they will do something does not mean they will follow through.  Make sure if someone commits to doing something that they actually do it.
  • Have confidence in yourself and your abilities.  If you act vulnerable, insecure and weak then you can expect to be treated that way.
  • Be bold, dynamic and conduct your business with authority.
  • Maintain a positive mental attitude.  Positive attitudes attract positive results.  Negative attitudes attract negative results.
  • Make yourself a hard target.  It is the easy targets who are attacked.
  • Do not think or act like a victim and avoid having an entitlement mentality.
  • Not everyone can be trusted.  Be careful whom you trust with sensitive information.
  • Know your surroundings.  
  • Know the best strike points to incapacitate an attacker.
  • Be proficient with your defensive weapons.
  • If you have to fight back; fight back hard.

You can get a free preview of my first three post apocalyptic fiction books by clicking on the book cover images to the left of this blog post, on my blog page, which will take you to the Amazon.com website. Then you can click on the look inside option which will give you a free preview.  If my survival fiction books interest you; then consider purchasing them.  Book titles include American Rebellion Book 1 of the Revolution, American Rebellion Book 2 of the Revolution and American Rebellion Book 3 of the Revolution.

DD341

Comments
  1. nvchad2 says:

    Don’t forget your health either. Keeping a close eye on your physical health is very important in a survival situation. That’s the biggest thing I’ve learned since I’ve started dealing with my Celiac Disease. Little symptoms aren’t a big deal at first and can easily be missed. But ignoring any symptom of illness, even the smallest ones, in a survival situation could end up costing you your life.

    • rmactsc says:

      Health is extremely important. What is Celiac if you don’t mind me asking?

      • nvchad2 says:

        Gluten intolerance. I can’t eat things like wheat, barley, rye, and almost anything that contains preservatives. Most people on a gluten free diet are doing so for weight issues but not me. Gluten causes me to experience intestinal/digestive issues, joint pain, dental problems, as well as a myriad of other harmful symptoms.

        Any tips for survival prepping with those restrictions? 🙂

      • rmactsc says:

        I’m sorry to hear that. What types of foods do you currently eat now? It must be difficult to find a decent selection of meals to choose from.

      • nvchad2 says:

        Lots of rice! haha. My fiance and I are both affected by Celiac Disease so at least we don’t have to fight over food. The hardest part has been bread. Rice bread just isn’t as good as regular bread. I don’t care WHAT you put on it. For the most part we’ve been able to find all our favorite foods in a gluten-free form. Usually it’s just a tad more expensive, but it’s worth it to feel healthy again!

      • rmactsc says:

        How does Gluten Free food taste? Is it any good?

      • nvchad2 says:

        Most of it tastes like regular food. I can’t tell a difference in the flour, and all the noodles we get taste just like those made from wheat. The bread though…that’s the only thing I have a tough time eating on a regular basis. It tastes very bland and has to be microwaved or toasted just to be edible.

        Also, hope I haven’t hijacked your comment section! haha

      • rmactsc says:

        No worries. I always like learning something new 🙂

  2. theinnerhaven says:

    Great post! I appreciate your last comment as well. Health is very important in a survival situation. Hurting yourself is as much of a threat as someone else hurting you. Broken bones, wounds that get infected – these are dangerous. I would suggest that in a survival situation but not engaged in an actual fight be cautious and deliberate in your actions to avoid wounding yourself if possible.

  3. jessemathewson says:

    Reblogged this on Jesse Talks Back and commented:
    Always be willing to work with others. Violence only breeds violence. Of course, don’t be a fool, be prepared! Love it!

  4. rmactsc says:

    Thanks for the reblog and I like the point you just made; it is very well stated.

  5. I for one, feel a lot more confident these days, since reading your posts here. I find myself thinking of the points you make when I’m out and about and they are gradually becoming more embedded and natural 🙂 Re your latest book…I am still busy with your 2nd one…I discovered games for my Kindle Fire you see 😉 They are proving a little bit distracting! Well it is all very new to me still and I didn’t get any reading done last month at all due to circumstances. However I will be purchasing it in due course 🙂

    • rmactsc says:

      I really appreciate that you are finding the posts useful. I hope you like the books 🙂 Now what will it take to get you to post a review of the first book over at Amazon? Do you want a starring role in the movie lol 🙂

      • Aww…! 😉 You reeeealllly reeeealllly want a review on Amazon? lol 😉 Ok…I’ll see what I can do 🙂 And yes I do like the books, they’re very cool – if I didn’t like them I wouldn’t be planning to purchase Book 3 would I! I’ve actually posted reviews on other (not books) items I’ve purchased but Amazon continues to send review requests and they don’t seem to find their way up. Hopefully I will have more success with the book side of things 🙂 Just remember I am a TIMID wolf! I come over all blushful and shy at the prospect of providing a book review!! lol 😉

      • rmactsc says:

        I eagerly anticipate and look forward to your review and it makes me very happy to know you enjoy the books 🙂

  6. […] If You Want to Be A Survivor Pay Attention To The Following […]

Leave a Reply

