I’d like to pose the following question.  In regards to your primary home defense handgun and shotgun selection; what are your choices for home defense?   I’ll start by stating my primary home defense handgun is a Smith & Wesson M&P 45 and my primary home defense shotgun is a Mossberg 590A1.  For me; these selections come down to one critical factor, reliability.

In all the range time I’ve put in with these two particular weapons; they have a 100% reliability rating , which makes them my primary go to weapons for personal home defense.  What about the rest of you?  What is  your primary home defense handgun and shotgun?  Looking forward to your responses.

DD88

Comments
  1. jessemathewson says:

    Reblogged this on Jesse Talks Back and commented:
    Great choices!

    My personal choice follow-

    Glock 19 – shooting reliable thoroughly tested jhp’s with equivalent energies per round to .45 ball 180 🙂
    AR- with polymer tipped 55 grain- 🙂

    I like your set up- regardless I doubt either house would be soft targets in any way.

  2. nashprep123 says:

    Glock 30, Colt LE 6920, and an M1 Carbine for backup

Leave a Reply

