You must be willing to defend yourself and your family against anyone who would try to harm them.  Remember that not everyone out there is a hardworking, law abiding patriot.  There are predators out there who have no regard for your life, your families life, or your possessions.  They will not show you or your family any mercy so do not expect any and do not give any.

A weapon in the hands of a coward is useless.  You must be mentally prepared to use your skills in a defensive situation.  You have a right and a responsibility to protect yourself against an attack.  Practice situational awareness and avoidance; know your escape routes and maintain physical boundries as well as using verbal diffusion whenever appropriate.

Most threats to your home and family will come from close range.  If your enemy is within range than so are you.  Never turn your back on an adversary.  Maintain a survivors attitude by doing whatever it takes to survive.  Refuse to become a victim and never ever give up.  

You can get a free preview of my first four post apocalyptic fiction survival books by clicking on the book cover images to the left of this blog post, on my blog page, which will take you to the Amazon.com website. Then you can click on the look inside option which will give you a free preview.  If my survival fiction books interest you; then consider purchasing them.  Book titles include American Rebellion Book 1 of the Revolution, American Rebellion Book 2 of the Revolution, American Rebellion Book 3 of the Revolution and American Rebellion Book 4 of the Revolution.

DD93

Comments
  1. Holli says:

    I think that people have a blasé idea about how it feels to have your life threatened. I’ve had my well-being threatened by another human (though, I didn’t fear for my life, per se), and I’ve had my life threatened (though it was by a wild animal). Neither time was I prepared for the feeling. It’s intense, unexpected, and impacting.

    I can’t imagine what it would be like to have my life be in real danger, but I would hope to have my gun. The equalizing feature of that power would have been quite reassuring in the times I was threatened, I can assure you.

    Feeling exposed and powerless is no good. Period.

    • rmactsc says:

      Hi Holli. I believe you are 100% correct. Yet liberal politicians want law abiding citizens to feel that same sense of exposure and powerlessness in their efforts to keep law abiding citizen’s from being able to protect themselves against violent criminals.

      • Holli says:

        It’s easier to control a frightened and victimized people…exactly. If we can do things by ourselves, why do we need the State to do it for us?

        That’s what they fear.

      • rmactsc says:

        It wasn’t always this way but with the corrupt liberal movement in conjunction with the lame-stream media; criminals are afforded more protections and law abiding citizen’s are now considered on the fringes of society. It’s a sad state of affairs our country is currently in.

Leave a Reply

