Here are ten ways to know for sure you’re a prepper.

  1. Buying 100 cans of food at once is a normal shopping experience for you.
  2. Stacked water bottles in your basement take up an entire wall and almost look artistic.
  3. No matter how many guns and how much ammo you have you are always on the lookout for more.
  4. Re-purposing items for things other than their original intended use is a way of life.
  5. You know that duct tape really can fix everything.
  6. Everywhere you go situational awareness is first and foremost on your mind.
  7. You love your country even if you disagree with some of its policies.
  8. Political correctness will never be practiced in your home.
  9. You stand up for your rights and your beliefs with pride and honor.
  10. Your bug out bags are proudly displayed as part of your home furnishings.

DD320

Comments
  1. TamrahJo says:

    Hmm… what does 7 out of 10 mean?
    πŸ˜€

    • rmactsc says:

      It means you’re 7 steps ahead of the average person who thinks help will arrive immediately if a disaster occurs πŸ™‚

      • TamrahJo says:

        πŸ˜€
        I’ve been made fun of for my food-stocking, minimalist life-style, but I always tell people “I’d rather already be used to living this way, then be rushed into it by circumstances”
        πŸ˜€

      • rmactsc says:

        Those same people who made fun of you will end up being the first people on your doorstep looking for a handout if a disaster scenario occurs. Keep prepping πŸ™‚

  2. cainkapow says:

    As much as i would LOVE to prep, my partner is very reluctant about the idea, however I have managed to acquire some tools for ‘DIY’ work, e.g an axe. So my Weapons will slowly grow, just need an excuse for why i need a machete or two rather than for the zombie apocalypse.

    • rmactsc says:

      If you don’t mind me asking why is your partner reluctant about the idea?

      • cainkapow says:

        As much as my partner enjoys a good zombie game or read, she doubts the rising of the undead, so thus far I am collecting what i can, little by little. We live in the UK so alot of things are hard to come by, but i am keeping my eye out for tools etc….. I am already persuading her to go on a camping trip, so if we do, that will be a reason to get over half of the stuff i want πŸ˜€

        She would be as reluctant when it happens and I am secretly prepared, Oh how i look forward to the TOLD YOU SO!

      • rmactsc says:

        The I told you so wouldn’t work in my house as I would be banished to the couch for awhile πŸ™‚

  3. bookwitch9 says:

    Love your blog! Ah, where would we be without duct tape? If I had the money… I would build such a bunker that I could survive for years!

    • rmactsc says:

      Thanks. Duct tape has certainly gone mainstream. Last time I checked there were approximately twenty different colors you can now get it in; unlike in days past where it was mostly black, gray or olive drab πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

