For the love of all that is good; would someone tell me how all these spam comments that have nothing to do with a particular wordpress post are attempted and their nefarious purpose.  Thank goodness they at least show up in the spam folder.  Do people actually think wordpress bloggers will just allow them to go through.  Wouldn’t it be wonderful to use the electric cattle prod on these spammers; I believe there might be a legal exemption to allow this 🙂  And now for something truly amazing.

DD920

Comments
  1. TamrahJo says:

    Section IX, Subsection MMX, Title 45.79.234.91, of the Federal Revised Statutes:

    “If, in the event you managed to discover this buried section of the law, passed as a sub-sub-rider on some nefarious bill in order to get it passed by a Congress which never even read the bill in it’s entirety, you are hereby allowed to use a cattle-prod on any known spammers, in any arena which you find them.”

    LOL

    • rmactsc says:

      I don’t know how I missed that one in the legal reference section. Nice find lol 🙂

      • TamrahJo says:

        Once, when I was a dispatcher, a trooper that had recently finished his Field Training and was on his own called and vented, “This guy flipped me off as he was speeding past…wish there was a statute to write for that…”
        And I gave him the code/subsection for the harassment title, buried deep in the books –
        sub-section 4, part (f) “…any gesture with intent to incite or inflame…”
        LOL – – I’m not one for frivolous ticket writing and the trooper didn’t actually write the guy for it – it’s been 20 years since then – he’s a captain now and after my son’s funeral, when I saw him for the first time in so many years, he told me, “You know, I still tell people about that subsection and warn them about not flipping me off…”
        LOL
        Amazing what a dispatcher can do when it’s 4 am and you’re bored and the only thing to read is the online Statutes….LOL

      • rmactsc says:

        I guess there really is a statute for everything. I’m sorry to hear about the loss of your son.

  2. My favorites are the ones in broken English, obviously by using a translating service, and their websites are inevitably some scam site. Once in a while I let them through, just so I can if they’re really that stupid!

    • rmactsc says:

      I know what you mean. Apparently there is a Russian mail order bride waiting for me and I have also won the Nigerian lottery where Prince Omi Kiwasani has a check waiting for me as soon as he receives a small handling fee lol 🙂

  3. Spam…spam…lovely spam!! 🙂

  4. Wild_E says:

    The problem really is that some new bloggers allow all content, spammer or otherwise to boost the followers it seems. Then they proudly tell people that they have hundreds or thousands of followers, make them Important people, you know!

Leave a Reply

