While visiting a local military surplus store in my area I came across a great find.  I was so impressed with it that I bought two of them for my bug out bag.  They are the Swiss M84 plastic canteens with metal cups that securely attach to the bottom of the canteen.  The plastic canteen easily fits in an average sized hand and the removable cup with fold out metal cup handles can be used to boil water for purification or to cook a can of hot food when suspended over a fire.  I’ll be replacing my plastic Camelback water bottles with the two Swiss M84’s I found today.

DD921

Comments
  1. jdtharp says:

    Good find. I wish there was one of the old school surplus stores close by for me… Then again, maybe it’s good that there isn’t.

  2. RickD says:

    Ithink I still have 2 or 3 of the US mil issues. Very similar to those.

  3. rmactsc says:

    The U.S. Mil issue ones I have did not have the metal cup with them so I opted for the change to the Swiss model. I spend way too much time at the military surplus store 🙂

  4. pogeypackrat says:

    Great find; every now again military issue fits the bill-the stuff just works.

  5. TamrahJo says:

    You picked up two for me, while they were in stock at good price, right?
    LOL

Leave a Reply

