Essential Gear For Fighting Zombies

Posted: October 31, 2013 in Zombies
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Zombies; the possibilities are just endless.  A fictional undead creature popularized in television shows and books which begs the question, if zombies ever became reality what essential gear would you need to fight them?  Here’s a good list of items to get you started.

  • Firearms – Recommendations would be an AR-15 chambered in .223, a 12 gauge pump action shotgun using 00 buckshot, and a semi automatic pistol chambered in either 9mm, or 45ACP.  Head shots only; as body shots will do nothing to impede a zombies forward motion.
  • Ammunition – As much as possible.  Let’s face it your firearm becomes nothing more than a club without ammunition.
  • Mags – Fully loaded and ready to go.
  • Molle Gear – After all you need a way to carry all of those mags, ammo and other related gear.
  • Chopping Tools – Hatchets and pummel pipes work well.
  • Cutting Tools – Machettes and fixed blade knives will get the job done.
  • Flashlights and Batteries – Zombies like to roam at night and after all you need to see where you are going from time to time.
  • Bolt Cutters – Sometimes nothing else will do.  Serves as both a useful tool and a weapon.
  • First Aid Kit – Although if you’re bitten it’s already too late.
  • Steel toed boots/thick gloves/protective clothing – Make those zombies work for that bite while you are fighting them off. 

You can see 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com.  They are really quite interesting if I do say so myself 🙂

zombie

Comments
  1. Delightful pic! I think the zombies are attacking my mobile broadband lol So far I’m apparantly £30 over my monthly limit and counting…hardly likely and I’m told that everything is fine, just hope customer services are right 😀 They’ve also changed my billing cycle so I’ve got to stretch it across an extra 2 weeks this cycle. Tall order…library computers here I come! Horrible zombies!! Ah well…at least I am now well educated in the art of arming myself to fight them 😉

    • rmactsc says:

      You’ll have to find some of those free wifi areas that don’t ring up those extra charges. Hopefully all is well with you excluding the broadband issues 🙂

Leave a Reply

