What’s Next On My Prepper Purchase List

Posted: October 31, 2013 in Equipment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

What’s next on my prepper purchase list you ask?  After reviewing my survival and preparedness gear, equipment and supplies the next item I plan on getting is the EcoZoom Versa Rocket Stove.  For those who are unfamiliar with a rocket stove they are basically simple cooking stoves which can be used when camping or when there is a power outage.  They can either be homemade or purchased from reputable manufacturers; and they are efficient and relativley easy to operate.  I’ve already asked my wife for this item for Christmas this year 🙂

Here’s the product description.  EcoZoom’s Versa Stove can burn wood, charcoal, or dried biomass and is their most versatile cook stove. The Versa is a great option for those wanting cook fuel options while still providing the same EcoZoom durability. The Versa is there most popular emergency preparedness model in the United States and is also great for camping. The Zoom Versa features an abrasion resistant and durable ceramic combustion chamber with a 10 cm in diameter vertical section that forces the gases to mix with the flame, decreasing harmful emissions and adds a refractory metal liner to the inside of the combustion chamber that protects the ceramic insulation, increases the life of your stove, and improves combustion efficiency. This stove features there new hinged combustion chamber doors enabling for an effortless conversion from wood to charcoal fuels. Both the main combustion chamber door and the damper door (bottom door) have reinforced metal frames and have hinges that serve to securely close the doors and regulate airflow. The Zoom Versa also has a durable, reformulated 6-pronged cast iron stovetop that improves heat transfer for all pots including round bottom pots and woks.

I can’t wait to try this out when I receive one for Christmas.  Just a gentle reminder and hint to my wife 🙂 

You can see 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com.  They are really quite interesting if I do say so myself 🙂

Eco_Zoom_Stove-4892

Comments
  1. Now that’s one smart stove. Fit nicely in the camper van I was thinking..
    Yet with international postal and import taxes more than the purchase price !Jeez! 😦
    Nice stove but my little pot belly stove lives on.

  2. Idahobob says:

    Make sure that you give us a review after you test it out.

    Bob
    III

  3. algorithmist says:

    Saw this at one of the gun shows and I knew I should have bought it then. The vendor was not back at the next show I went to.

  4. Zombease says:

    I’ve got the Eco Zoom Dura Lite and I love the damn thing to death.

Leave a Reply

