Writers What Are You Working On These Days

Posted: November 8, 2013 in Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Yes I know this is a survival and preparedness blog; but every so often I like to give other writers a chance to talk about some of the book or story projects they might be working on.  So now is your chance to talk about your work.  I also appreciate the fact that so many of you have purchased my books which are shown on the left side of my blog page; which are available at Amazon.com.  If you liked them then please let me know; and good comments at Amazon.com are always appreciated.  I write post apocalyptic fiction, zombie fiction and horror fiction.  So what writing projects are the rest of you working on?

DD1

Comments
  1. Wild_E says:

    Right now, I am working on Journal 2 in the series, although I have only posted up to chapter 13 on the site I am at chapter 34 now.

    Stopping to edit, then work on grammar issues, was the wrong thing to do. Combine that with health issues and new pills, no writing for over 3 months at all. In the last two weeks writing I have created well into the 2nd Journal in the Waking Divergent Journal series.

    There will be no more posting of chapters for another week or so, the chapters are coming along though the only thing being edited right now it merely the fleshing out of the content of each. When it is edited for spelling and grammar then the will be put out for reading, although someone keeps suggesting turning them into Kindle books and publishing! Hmmm 🙂

    Thank you for asking!
    wild_E

    • rmactsc says:

      Take care of your health sir as that comes first. Yes go ahead and publish at Amazon Kindle as I’m sure if you do your book will be an amazing success.

      • Wild_E says:

        Thank you, and thanks for thinking my little books would do good as well, nicest thing anyone said to me all day!

      • rmactsc says:

        You are welcome my friend. If it will help Ed I can send you a free copy of Biohazard Redacted Book 1 of the Zombie Apocalypse so you have something zombie/survival related to read while you are resting.

  2. conelrad says:

    I have been picked up to blog for this website and they are looking for more contributors. http://pelosidoctrine.com/help-wanted/ here is their link if you are interested, roger.

  3. Duncan says:

    Sadly, my writing has slowed to a steady drip. Honestly, I haven’t even been keeping up with SmoothingIt.com like I should be. School has me beat with a 15-20 page paper due this week and another 15-20 due next week. Hopefully, it’ll slow down some so that I can get a few decent gear reviews out over the next couple of weeks.

    • rmactsc says:

      I remember college days and papers due. Don’t stress too much, I’m sure you’ll get the work done in time and get excellent grades. Hopefully the topics for your papers are somewhat interesting as it makes them easier to write 🙂

  4. theepicopolypse says:

    I’ve been working on a post apocalyptic book series. It’s definitely YA but there are quite a few adult themes…I was thinking of introducing it to my blog since the books are on par. Technically it’s a zombie apocalypse but I tried to mix new age zombies with what zombies actually are in Voodoo folklore. I have four books planned but I still have a lot of brainstorming and editing and such to get done.

  5. Hi! Thank you so much for liking my post! I am currently finalising my edits on a zombie apocalypse mini novella too. It is my first time writing this actually. Looking forward to finishing all of it!

  6. I have been working on my Ruth stories which are about an American-Israeli woman who survives a zombie apocalypse.

  7. I’m always working on something, since I was about 12. Right now I have a fantasy series I’m working on that I’m just about ready to publish. I’m thinking of the Amazon route. Book 1 is “The Willow Branch” mentioned at my blog. Writing good fantasy requires a lot of editing.

    But I’m also working on a contemporary end-of-the-world-as-we-know-it survival story — hence my posts on survival. I’m thinking about maybe posting some of the chapters on my blog to see what sort of interest they generate. The genre is a whole lot easier to write and just throw out there because world-building isn’t as strenuous. It’s our world, just spinning out of control.

    • rmactsc says:

      The Willow Branch sounds interesting and I’ll have to read it. Your end of the world series also sounds like good reading and I look forward to checking that series out as well as it becomes available.

Leave a Reply

