Imagine my suprise when after doing a little research I discovered that zombies and related zombie themed items are a 32 million dollar a year business in the United States.  From zombie movies to zombie books and everything in between; America is obsessed with zombies and the zombie apocalypse.  What makes preparing for the zombie apocalypse so mainstream these days is that it gives people an excuse to get on board the preparedness bandwagon; and of course there is no guilt in shooting the ficticious zombie hordes lurking around every corner.

Gun manufacturers, bullet manufacturers, and gun accessory manufacturers have been quick to jump onboard with lots of offerings for both self defense for the zombie enthusiast.  Look; whatever it takes to get you thinking about preparedness and self defense is a step in the right direction isn’t it?  Zombies have made survival and preparedness mainstream and cool instead of relegated to the fringes of society.  

Since we live in perilous, dangerous, and uncertain times being prepared for any type of natural or manmade disaster is more important than ever.  Looking at “what if” scenarios and how you would handle them is more important now then ever before.  So if zombies are headed your way; at least you can say I’m prepared and I’m going to survive this.  After all isn’t that the objective of any prepper; to thrive and survive.

You can see 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com.  They are really quite interesting to read if I do say so myself 🙂

15zombie.span

Comments
  1. Wild_E says:

    probably 32 billion actually!
    Good luck with the books
    cheers

  2. If that pic is anything to go off lol I don’t know about survival! I think I’d have lost the will to live by that point!! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

