Picking A Proper Pistol For Self Defense

Posted: December 4, 2013 in Weapons
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Picking a proper pistol for self defense can at times seem like an arduous decision.  Here are some important things to consider when selecting your self defense pistol.

  • Look to what the military and law enforcement uses.
  • Purchase from a reputable dealer.
  • Stick with name brands that have a solid, proven performance track record.
  • 38 special, 9mm, 40 S&W and 45ACP are good caliber choices.
  • Handguns should not be selected based on fad or fashion.  They should be selected based on reliability, durability and ease of use.
  • Determine how you plan on carrying or accessing your weapon and take into consideration size and weight of the weapon.
  • Make sure you obtain proper training and have the proper permits for your jurisdiction.
  • Do not cut corners on support gear.

You can see all 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com.  They are really quite interesting to read if I do say so myself and they also make excellent gifts 🙂

DD424

Comments
  1. I will have to make do with my fearsome Wolfie fangs I guess!

Leave a Reply

