Questions You Should Ask Yourself In A Disaster Scenario

Posted: December 5, 2013 in Preparedness
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

If you find yourself facing a disaster scenario; here are some questions you should ask yourself in an effort to formulate the best responses to the situation.

  • Am I okay and is my family okay?
  • What actually happened?
  • Is it safe to stay where I am or do I need to leave the premises now?
  • If I leave the premises what supplies can I take with me and what is my destination?
  • If I leave how far away is my destination and can I cover that distance?
  • What weapons do I have available for self defense?
  • What time of the year is it and do I have the proper clothing to protect myself against the seasonal elements?
  • Can I expect help in a reasonably short period of time or will no help be coming?
  • Do I have water, food, first aid gear, clothing, medicines, weapons, ammo, etc., available to me?
  • Am I physically, mentally and emotionally ready to deal with the situation?

You can see all 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com.  They are really quite interesting to read if I do say so myself and they also make excellent gifts 🙂

ev

Comments
  1. Brittius says:

    Are there any hostilities around me, or troops and/or law enforcement that will look to cause harm?
    If so, what are their numbers? What are they armed with? Their communications capabilities? Their location placement and numbers? When do they change over, or get a relief, so I can sneak out very quietly and unnoticed?

  2. Andy says:

    I like the last question. I won’t know about myself till it happens. I also wonder about loved ones. How you sell your safety plans will be key at the time of crisis.

    • rmactsc says:

      The last question is the one everyone thinks they know the answer to beforehand until they find themselves in such a situation; and then it really tests what a person is made of.

Leave a Reply

