Yes It Is One Of The Things On My Christmas List

Posted: December 19, 2013 in Equipment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

In my never ending quest for a better backpack; and yes I have a closet full of them as my backpack needs change, the below 511 Covrt 18 pack is now on my list.  The description of the pack is below from Amazon followed by its photo.  Upon eventual receipt I’ll do a review after I’ve had a chance to customize it to my specifications and break it in.  Most of my packs are very tactical looking so I decided I’d like to have one with a less tactical appearance but full of features that I know I might need.

The new 511 COVRT 18 is a bag built to blend in, yet go operational at a moment’s notice. And because blending in means not having the same color as everyone else on your team, the COVRT 18 is offered in five color combos: Asphalt/Black, Deep Moss Green/Black, Mantis Green/Dark Oak, Code Red/Steel Grey and True Navy/Asphalt.  When you need to be ready for anything, choose the COVRT 18. You’ll find everything you need in this lightweight pack including a hidden ambidextrous Weapons pocket, removable hidden agenda identification panel, concealed R.A.C. (Roll-down Assault Compartment) with web platform and Back-up Belt System compatibility, side mesh water bottle pockets and compression straps, admin pocket, internal and external organizer pouches, padded computer compartment sleeve with hook and loop retaining strap, external attachment points, sternum strap, a carry handle integrated into a yoke shoulder system, hydration compartment, internal, easy-access flex cuff channel and shoulder straps designed to work with future QuickTact accessories.

511bp

Comments
  1. Reboot1776 says:

    That looks like a great pack. I’m eager to hear your review of it.

    • rmactsc says:

      I’m eager to get it and put it through some testing. One of the reasons I ordered it was that outside it does not have a tactical, military look; but inside it does have a lot of features that are essential for survival and preparedness.

  2. jdtharp says:

    Looking forward to your review. I’ve had that bag in and out of my cart several times myself without pulling the trigger. Have the Rush 72 – which makes great “luggage” – and I’m using it to haul absolutely everything with me for Christmas. Also picked up the Rush 24 around Thanksgiving and use that as my EDC/office bag. Fortunately, I work in an area where “tactical” is pretty much standard, so it doesn’t look out of place. I’m really enjoying both bags. They appear to be holding up well under regular use.

    • rmactsc says:

      Glad to hear the Rush bags are working well. One of the things that I liked when I saw the 511 Covrt 18 was the non tactical look as all my other backpacks are very tactical in appearance. Also the molle inside one of the the pouches looks like it will keep my spare holster, firearm and mags in place.

Leave a Reply

