Prepping; Is it Worth It?

Posted: January 9, 2014 in Preparedness
Tags: , , , , , ,

Prepping; is it worth it?  I would have to say the answer is most definately yes.  With the current state of affairs locally, regionally, nationally, and internationally, why would anyone want to intentionally place themselves in a position where they are not prepared to deal with natural or manmade disaster scenarios to the best of their abilities.

Prepping allows you to be in a position to help yourself and those you love if a disaster scenario occurs.  It teaches you to trust your gut instincts and to develop your critical thinking skills in demanding situations.  Prepping allows you to have some control over circumstances which could mean the difference between life and death.  It also teaches you to prioritize and motivates you to learn new skills and techniques for dealing with survival situations.  Is prepping worth it; yes it absolutely is.

You can see all 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com.  They are really quite interesting to read if I do say so myself and they also make excellent gifts 🙂

DD979

Comments
  1. Wild_E says:

    Being a Prepper Self Reliant type has saved my bacon about 5-7 times in the last 2 years alone.
    So yes it is worth it for me.

  2. Duncan says:

    Haha. Before I noticed the labels under the cartridges, I wrote my guess as to each caliber. Turns out I was off on one. I guessed the 5.56 as a .223. I’ll overlook the error if you will.

Leave a Reply

