9 Reasons Your Pistol Shots Are Not Consistently On Target

Posted: April 18, 2014 in 2nd Amendment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

When target shooting at your gun range of choice; here are 9 reasons why your pistol shots may not be grouping properly on target.  Review each one to make sure you have factored them in, if your shots are consistently erratic, then work at correcting them.

  • Poor sight alignment
  • Flinching
  • Improper breath control
  • Poor trigger control
  • Improper pistol grip
  • Unbalanced stance
  • Lack of concentration
  • Failure to aim properly
  • Nervousness

Review this list; and if you find yourself consistently experiencing one or more of these thing; then take the steps necessary to correct them.  Then again it just might be the gun 🙂

You can see all 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com. They are really quite interesting and entertaining to read if I do say so myself.

TT1

 

Comments
  1. Nervousness and flinching are always factors for me and things I need to work on. Thank you for the review! 😀

  2. mommyx4boys says:

    The only time I really have this problem is when I use my dads 44 it kicks so hard it always makes me a little nervous

  3. mommyx4boys says:

    But I totally destroy him when I shoot my crossbow he sucks. Lol

Leave a Reply

