My Favorite Handgun for Personal Defense

Posted: June 24, 2014 in Weapons
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When it comes to the subject of favorite handguns for personal defense everybody has their own personal likes, dislikes, and opinions.  My selection was based on years and years of trying different makes and models, factoring in reliability, durability, accuracy, mechanical issues if there were any, as well as fit, feel, and function.  Of course appearance has to factor in somewhat as well.  So what is my favorite personal defense handgun?  It would have to be the full size Smith & Wesson M&P 45 in two tone finish.   

SW45

Comments
  1. Warren says:

    Excellent choice. I have the midsize model, and hoping they will come out with a 5 inch version.

    • rmactsc says:

      I tend to go through phases where I rotate my every day carry gun for a set period of time. Went through my 9mm stage, 45 ACP stage, 357 magnum stage and now I’m back to the 45ACP again.

Leave a Reply

