Lesson Learned The Hard Way

Posted: July 13, 2014 in Commentary
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Well I learned a valuable lesson the hard way today.  My dog decided to chew up a $600.00 piece of survival gear to the point where it is unusable in its present state.  I’ll call the manufacturer on Monday and see if they can repair this unnamed piece of survival gear and how much they will charge and how long it will take.  I still  love my dog but I will have to reconsider where I keep some of my preparedness items.  Lesson learned the hard way.

ot1

Comments
  1. Whaaaaaat!!! Oh wolf! I learned that lesson a long time ago when my kennel dogs spent a night indoors….alone….we have to assume this was separation anxiety etc etc but the cost of replacing a roomful of chewed beyond all hope of repair, extremely expensive technical equipment, does not bear thinking about! Actually I didn’t learn my lesson that time as it happened…I think I got the message when they trashed the caravan we were staying in on a certain holiday…whilst we were out for the evening…they were much happier tethered OUTside the caravan after that! Guard duty came naturally…unfortunately so did destructive chewing! Hope you’re stuff got replaced/repaired!

  2. rmactsc says:

    Lesson learned. The item can’t be repaired so I will have to shell out the cash and buy a brand new replacement.

Leave a Reply

