EDC Everyday Carry is essentially a prepared persons way of keeping essential items with them every time they go out.  Generally speaking you can use a small pouch and place it in a jacket pocket or a cargo pants pocket.  The pouch I use is the Condor EDC pouch which is small enough to take on the go; and holds essentials I might need such as a flashlight, spare batteries, bandaids, lens wipes, P51 can openers, lighters, mini screwdrivers, etc. etc.  I keep this with me in conjunction with my cell phone, pocket knife, keys, etc.  So if you haven’t set up a small, portable, every day carry pouch it is certainly a good idea to go ahead and do so.

You can see all 5 of my post apocalyptic fiction books, 2 of my zombie fiction books and 1 of my horror fiction books on the left side of my blog page.  Go ahead; take a chance and purchase one or more over at Amazon.com. They are really quite interesting to read if I do say so myself and they also make excellent gifts 🙂

Condor-Pocket-Pouch-with-US-Patch

 

Comments
  1. Brittius says:

    Reblogged this on Brittius.com and commented:
    If you carry all that stuff, OK. But try something different, leave one item out, for one week, then put it back and take out a different item, and leave it out for one week. When you become more confident, then take only one item, and carry that, for one week, replacing it with another item, for the next week. Eventually, carry nothing. scenario, a bug-out in the middle of the night or separated from the bug-out/everyday carry equipment. Finally, improvise, from nothing except what you come in daily contact with. Your new bug-out bag might end up being an old dented kettle with a clothesline rope tied onto it. Get my drift?

  2. Richard M Nixon (Deceased) says:

    Reblogged this on Dead Citizen's Rights Society.

  3. David Atkinson says:

    I may have in error hit a button on another page that would stop me from receiving your emails. Please check to see that I am still registered or subscribed to your emails.

    thank you david Atkinson coldavida@yaho.com

Leave a Reply

